oh elope with me ms private and we’ll drink ourselves awake

I love you Ive a drowning grip on your adoring face
I love you my responsibility has found a place
Beside you and strong warnings in the guise of gentle words
Come wave upon me from the wider family net absurd
– Belle & Sebastian, Piazza, New York Catcher

I haven’t been able to sleep soundly since J left for Canada. The bed seems an acre big. Rico doesn’t mind it though, he gets to sleep int he bed with me now that it’s just me occupying the space. I never thought I’d miss him as much as I’m missing him now. It’s weird, when he was here all I wanted was more bed space.😦

I went out to a bar tonight and I thought it’d make sleep come a lot quicker than it has the past few days. While out I yawned all night but I knew that once I get home I know it was just a tease. I’d never sleep early enough nor would i be able to sleep through the night. i’d toss and turn, wake up every couple of minutes. waiting for the time I’d get to spend it with him again.

Leave a Reply

