top chef chicago

meet my favorite so far. his name’s mark who is orginally from Invercargill, New Zealand.  He caught my attention when I heard him speak.  He reminded me of Bret and Jemaine (Flights of the Conchords). I love the kiwi accent!!

He was almost sent home for his version of Duck L’Orange. Anthony Bordain (I was happy to see him on. I love the guy!) said his dish seemed pretentious. Just to prove that I am not completely blinded by his New Zealander-ness, I am to agree with Monsieur Bordain although I can’t really say he purposely prepared his food to come off pretentious

Mark reminds me of Steve from the 70s show.

Leave a Reply

