the bridge is burnt, the table’s turned

hey,i dont mean to pry into
what’s better left undone
i dont know. im always late.
i always see the fact when its all over
and i’m left on my ownback then everything was simple. pure, innocent, and true
but then my life fell to pieces once
defenses down, i never thought that I’d wish i never have met you
dont blame me now, what else could i do?

hey, there’s not point denying i’ve been fakin it too long
now i know. that as i am pacing the streets of your town
for the first time ever i’m doing fine on my own.

my best friend, now you’re less than perfect
and i don’t know what you do
`coz when my life fell to pieces once.
the bridge is burnt, the table’s turned
and i wish i’d never have met you
still i miss the things we used to do.

on my own
i don’t want to be on my own,
i probably will be on my own

– defenses down;last days of august;airliner

lately i’ve been listening to songs i constantly listened to a few heartaches ago.

Leave a Reply

